So …

Standard

Life kind of got busy between my first post and now, hence the silence :).

I won’t promise to post every day – my life just isn’t that exciting – but I will try for weekly.  My 2012 blogging goal.

I had a few finishes before 2011’s curtain call …

Cassis by BabyCocktails

Knit with Skein Queen Desire “Raindrops” on 4.5mm needles.

Cast on April 15, 2011 and knit on and off until cast off on November 4, 2011.

My first top-down seamless cardigan – love!

Lordship Lane Hat by Louise Atkins

I test knit this for Louise using Artesano Aran “Rosewood” using 6mm and 8mm needles.

I also knit a smaller size using 4.5mm and 6mm needles.

Super quick – knit this in an afternoon (November 6, 2011).

Summer Wind by IrishGirlieKnits

Knit with The Knitting Goddess SparkLynne in Semi-Solid Slate on 3.5mm needles.

Cast on December 13, 2011 and cast off December 16, 2011.

This was the perfect accessory for our Christmas ski holiday!

Then there were these …. my Mohawk Madness!

Quick & Easy No Felt Mohawk Hat by Amy Gillepsie

Knit with Artesano Aran (doubled) and various scraps of bulky weight yarn for the mohawks.

Cast on the first hat December 17, 2011 and finished up the last one December 21, 2011.

I was asked to make 12 of them for our Christmas ski holiday by my friend after she saw the one I made for DS last year.

I managed six for the kids – that was my limit!

One response »

Leave a Reply

