I hope I can keep up the momentum!

Standard

2011 saw the explosion of my yarn stash – I’m sure random skeins are breeding like rabbits in the dark recesses of the storage chest!  I can never seem to close the lid completely whenever I go delving.

So, this year, myself and a few of my fellow Amiras are planning to knit from stash only this year.   Whilst I do not intend to buy any more yarn in 2012 (except in extreme emergencies), I do have a few yarn clubs signed up and paid for last year coming in.  The plan is to knit more than what enters through the post :).

To this end, 2012 has started off well.  I have two finishes so far.

Henslowe by Beth Kling

Knit with Flamboyance Yarns Blaze “Eerie” on 3.5mm needles.

Cast on December 4, 2011 and cast off January 2, 2012.

I think I want another one in grey.

Infinity Squared by Tabitha’s Heart

(crappy phone photo – sorry – will rectify that soon)

Knit with Sunflower Yarns Windham “Deep Winter Green” on 5mm needle.

Both pattern and yarn were part of Sunflower Yarns’ Simple Pleasures Package for December 2011.

Had to cast on as soon as I opened the package!  Cast on January 3, 2012 and cast off January 8, 2012.

The pattern is very simple but the moebius cast-on and applied i-cord cast-off upgrade it to interesting.  Both cast on and cast off were new to me.

 A couple of attempts at both were made – I’m a visual learner so thank goodness for YouTube!

One response »

Leave a Reply

